Gate Fold Card

September 23, 2010 at 8:59 am Leave a comment

I’ve been on the hunt for cards that have interesting folds to them. I found this Gate Fold card on SCS and added it to my arsenal! It’s a fun fold, and gives so many design options to work with.

This particular card I made for my great-niece Rylee’s second birthday. She’s still very much a girly girl, so of course it had to be pink!

Card closed – the Butterfly Scallop overlaps the left panel perfectly. The butterfly is also covered in glitter…very sparkly!

Card Open:

And of course, I *had* to decorate a matching gift bag:

I’m a big butterfly fan (in case you haven’t noticed already from this blog!!) and I think this little project turned out beautifully!

All Supplies Stampin’ Up unless otherwise noted:
Stamps – Fabulous Phrases, Wonderful Wings (retired), Teeny Tiny Wishes, Whimsical Words (retired)
Colors -Pretty in Pink, Melon Mambo
Paper – Brights Collection Pattern DSP pack
Accessories –  Big Shot, Beautiful Butterflies die, Beautiful Wings Embosslit, Scallop Circle punch, Large Scallop Circle punch, Jewels Basic, Elegant Lines Embossing Folder, Scallop Circle #2 die, Oval punch, Small oval punch, Scallop Oval punch, Dazzling Diamonds glitter

Entry filed under: Stamping. Tags: , .

Completed Mini Book! Reduce! Reuse! Recycle!

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other subscribers

2010

September 2010
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blogs/Sites I like!