Completed Mini Book!

September 20, 2010 at 7:37 pm Leave a comment

This weekend I finished up the Mini Book I made for Simple Scrapper’s Light Your Fire class. This book finally gave me a reason to get a Bind-it-All, and now that I have one (and know how to correctly use it!) I can’t wait to move on to the next project!

I learned a couple things while working on this project.
#1- Don’t use Wal-Mart for photo printing. Although they were salvageable, my photos came out less than stellar. Either the paper didn’t feed straight, or the photos didn’t print straight – but everyone came out crooked, some with crooked white pieces showing in the corners. I was able to manually cut them straight- at least, as straight as I could eyeball them. Spend a couple extra cents a print and use a quality printer. I’ve had pretty great results from Ritz.
#2- When binding a book with the Bind-It-All, don’t squeeze the O-wires too tight! My first set came out oval because I squeezed wayyyy to hard and completely flattened them. A little dab will do ya!

Here are a few photos of this project. I’ll be giving the book to my friend that went on the trip with me 🙂

I free-handed the Hershey Kiss on the cover.


The size of the book is approximately 4×6 inches.


One of the layouts. If you ever have a chance to check out The Hershey Gardens, I definitely recommend it!

I really enjoyed working on this little project. It was quick, easy, and fun! This project also helped me learn I don’t have to do a huge 12×12 scrapbook for every event. Sometimes smaller is better!

Entry filed under: Digital Design, Photography, Scrapbooking. Tags: , , .

My Fire has been lit! Gate Fold Card

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

2010

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blogs/Sites I like!


