Make a wish!

October 6, 2009 at 7:27 pm Leave a comment

Most of the My Digital Studio posts here focus on scrapbooking – but just so you know, this software is MORE than just scrapbooking! You can make a host of other digital projects – including cards!

I made this card here in 4 minutes (yes- I timed myself) ! 🙂

I started with a pre-designed template. The one I selected uses elements from the Summer Home Digital kit. I liked the card just fine as it was, but I wanted to change the sentiment to be a birthday one. I deleted the existed sentiment, and stamped in a new one from the A Little Birthday Cheer set. The card still needed a little something, so I added in a couple buttons from the Button Bouquet set. Lastly, I made a Kiwi Kiss border around the edge….mostly so it would show up correctly here on my blog 🙂

How cute did this card turn out?

cardtest-001

All digital supplies by Stampin’ Up! unless otherwise noted:
Stamps – A Little Birthday Cheer
Colors – Kiwi Kiss, Whisper White
Embellishments – Summer Home digital kit, Button Bouquet

Entry filed under: Stamping. Tags: , .

MDS Monday I’m back!

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other subscribers

2010

October 2009
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blogs/Sites I like!