MDS Monday

October 5, 2009 at 8:13 pm 1 comment

For this week’s MDS Monday, I’m featuring a layout made from scratch. This may be really intimidating at first – but have no fear! My Digital Studio makes it easy as 1-2-3!

When making my own layout, the first thing I do is decide what pictures I will use. I then base my whole page on them.

The two pictures I chose of my puppy dog have a lot of tans and greens in them. Because of that I selected Kraft cardstock to use as my background. I chose the flowery paper from the Sunny Day kit, and added some embellishments from that same kit. Lastly, I placed the flower stamp from the Baroque Motifs set and added my text. This entire page was done in no time!

My Project 1-001
All digital supplies by Stampin’ Up! unless otherwise noted:
Stamps – Baroque Motifs
Designer Paper – Sunny Day kit
Colors – Kraft, Chocolate Chip, Old Olive
Embellishments – Sunny Day kit, Brads

Entry filed under: Scrapbooking, Stamping. Tags: , .

The Best of Christmas Past – Longaberger Sale! Make a wish!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lisa  |  October 23, 2009 at 4:16 pm

    I love this, so cute! Kraft is my new favorite color. And your dog is adorable!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

2010

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blogs/Sites I like!


