Archive for June 6, 2010

New In Colors – Poppy Parade & Blushing Bride

Here’s part two of my 2010 In Color feature – starring Poppy Parade and Blushing Bride!

I have been waiting for a color like Poppy Parade for YEARS. A little bit red, and a little bit orange, this makes for a beautiful color. Blushing Bride on there other hand…hmm. I’ll be honest, I’m not feeling this color so much. I don’t know why. I just prefer Pink Pirouette over this one. I’ll work with it some more and maybe it will grow on me.

The set I used is called Fast & Fabulous – a Level 2 Hostess set. This is also a two step stampin’ set, and the clear mount makes two step stampin’ much easier! I still use my trusty Stamp-a-majig though, because I’m crazy like that…hee hee! The sentiment is from a Level 3 Hostess set – Occasional quotes, which has lots of useful quotes!


Stay tuned for the final two In Color features…Pear Pizzaz & Peach Parfait!

All Supplies Stampin’ Up unless otherwise noted:
Stamps – Fast & Fabulous (Hostess Level 2), Occasional Quotes (Hostess Level 3)
Colors -Poppy Parade, Blushing Bride, Whisper White
Accessories – Whisper White Taffeta Ribbon, Scalloped Rectangle Big Shot Clearlit die (Brand new!), Stamp-a-majig

June 6, 2010 at 7:00 am 1 comment


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other subscribers

2010

June 2010
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blogs/Sites I like!