Breast Cancer Awareness Dinner & Fundraiser

October 23, 2009 at 9:01 pm Leave a comment

For the past week, I’ve been working on putting together items for a Breast Cancer Awareness Dinner & Fundraiser I am participating in on Saturday. My Longaberger Branch Leader is sponsoring this for Longaberger’s Horizon of Hope campaign. All proceeds are going to be donated to the American Cancer Society.

To help out, I filled the new Longaberger Newspaper Basket with lots of Stampin’ Up! goodies to be raffled off. My two favorites – Longaberger and Stampin’ Up! Be still my heart!

Here’s the basket in all its filled glory:

DSC_4121Included in the Longaberger Newspaper Basket is:

  • Three cards made by yours truly (I will feature those as later posts!)
  • Two stamp packs – each has two incentive stamps, and a Stampin’ Spot inkpad
  • A roll of Whisper White Taffeta ribbon
  • A roll of Silver Elastic Cord
  • Stampin’ Up! Idea Book
  • Longaberger Picture Frame – Inside the frame is a “HOPE” picture that I made using My Digital Studio! That will also be featured in a future post here.
  • Longaberger Shower gel and Lotion

I made the tie on for the basket using a square scalloped chipbaord frame from SU!’s Onboard Essentials. I covered it with some retired Designer Series paper and lots and lots of Dazzling Diamonds glitter. In the middle, I added the pink ribbon.

Close up of the tie on:
DSC_4119

I can’t wait for the dinner on Saturday. I hope we do well and raise lots of money to donate to the American Cancer Society!

Saturday only, I will donating the comission from all of my Longaberger sales to the American Cancer Society. If you are interested in purchasing Longaberger, and donating to this worthy cause, click here to shop online —> SHOP LONGABERGER WITH ME!

Entry filed under: Longaberger, Stamping. Tags: , .

How to import other content into My Digital Studio Melon Thanks

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other subscribers

2010

October 2009
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blogs/Sites I like!