Happy Mother’s Day

May 8, 2010 at 1:33 pm Leave a comment

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mommas out there!

Here’s the card I made for my own momma. My mother’s favorite color is blue, so I wanted to incorporate that into this card. I love the ribbon, which is from the Elementary Ribbon Originals pack. Of course I had to add some Dazzling Diamonds for added sparkle!

Just a note- when mailing cards with puffy things like ribbon or brads – be sure to add extra postage. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve had cards returned to me because they were too thick. I now just put 2 stamps to be safe!


All Supplies Stampin’ Up unless otherwise noted:
Stamps – Spring Song, Well Scripted
Colors -Not Quite Navy, Pale Plum (retiring!), Naturals White, Old Olive
Accessories – Elementary Ribbon Originals, Stamp-a-majig, Aqua Painter, Dazzling Diamonds

Entry filed under: Stamping. Tags: , .

New Core Colors! Butterfly Birthday

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 20 other subscribers

2010

May 2010
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blogs/Sites I like!