Out with the old, and in with the new

January 28, 2011 at 9:52 pm 2 comments

Over the summer, Bon Ton had a great sale on sandals. I bought two pair of the same exact sandals – in two different colors. I’ve had the boxes laying around ever since.

I’m in the process of rethinking my craft room/office layout and design. Well, there really is no design (problem one). But the layout definitely isn’t working for me anymore. As part of the process I was looking at these really pretty boxes and bins at Michael’s and other stores. Then I remembered the ugly old shoeboxes.

A little retired Designer Series paper (from the Sweet Pea pack), some red line tape, and viola! I have some new storage boxes on the cheap.

I have to apologize in advance for the quality of the pics. I had to used the pop up flash on my camera, and well, yuck.

Before:

After:

Entry filed under: Organization. Tags: , .

A card for the birthday boy Project 52 – 3

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Connie Mott  |  January 29, 2011 at 7:13 am

    What a clever idea… I have some shoe boxes. You have given me an idea on how I might use them in my craft room. Thanks…

    Reply
  • 2. Dale Morin  |  February 1, 2011 at 4:25 am

    Great idea. You get to recycle the boxes and use up your DSP all at the same time.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

2010

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blogs/Sites I like!


