Project 52?

January 12, 2011 at 11:01 pm 1 comment

I saw on another blog a posting about a “Project 52”. Basically, you create something, or take a photo, every week for a year to post.

A year is a reaaaaaallllyyyy long time. People get busy. I have NO IDEA if I’ll be able to stick with this for a year, but with all best intentions, let’s pretend for now that I will. I’m going to try to post something once a week, above and beyond my normal schtick. I really should make the 52 projects for this scrapbook pages, since I’m sooooo far behind on my scrapbooking, but I reserve the right to change my mind on that 🙂

So with that said, here’s my first installment of Project 52. A scrapbook page 🙂 from my trip to SE Asia in Spring of 2009. It was an *amazing* once in a lifetime trip. We went to Singapore, Malaysia, and Indonesia. We also had the “pleasure” of a really long layover in Doha, Qatar, UAE.

This was made in My Digital Studio using all Stampin’ Up elements. I also used a template from MyDigitalStudio.net Sketch Challenge #13 to get the creative juices flowing!

I’ve added “Project 52” as a category that will show in my sidebar, so that you can follow along, should you like to. You can also subscribe to my blog over there as well by putting your email address in. Or, for you Google Reader fans (I looooove Google Reader) you can also subscribe to this blog there too.

Entry filed under: Digital Design, Project 52, Scrapbooking. Tags: , , , .

2011 Calendar Updated blog header

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Dale Morin  |  February 1, 2011 at 4:28 am

    Great page! Love the Project 52. I think I might like to do something like that too. Have to give it some thought but it is a wonderful goal. Good luck in keeping it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

2010

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blogs/Sites I like!


