Just in time…

November 23, 2010 at 10:00 pm 1 comment

Just in time for the cooler temperatures coming… I whipped up this scarf! There is no temperature control in my office at work – it’s either sweating hot or freezing cold. In the fall/winter, it’s almost always the latter. To help keep warm I made this scaft from Red Heart Yarn in Aran Fleck. It is soooo toasty warm! And did I mention, I even added little pockets to the bottom to put my hands in to keep them warm too! Since the pattern is a bit open, I can even fit my fingers through the stitches to operate my computer mouse! 🙂

This Surreybelle Scarf pattern came from Sarah Cooper on Ravelry. (I’m pretty sure you need to register to be able to see that link)
Her instructions were simple and easy to understand, which was perfect for me since I still consider myself a novice when it comes to crochet. The whole thing worked up VERY fast. I worked on it a few hours at a clip and still got in done in little over a week. Once I become a faster crocheter, I’m sure this would could be done in no time flat.

The Pockets!

Entry filed under: Crochet. Tags: .

What I’ve been up to… A New Year awaits!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Lillibet  |  November 24, 2010 at 10:52 am

    Wow this is a lovely scarf .. I will have to give it a try…
    Thank you for sharing it.
    hugs
    Lillibet

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

2010

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blogs/Sites I like!


