My Fire has been lit!

September 15, 2010 at 8:02 pm 1 comment

As I mentioned in my last post, I’m taking Simple Scrapper’s Light Your Fire online class. Our first hands-on assignment was to make a Mini book.

After much thought (much much thought!) I decided to make my Mini book for a friend that I spent a day in Hershey, PA with last week.

As part of the class, we were given templates to use. I incorporated the templates with embellishments and paper from My Digital Studio. Here’s a couple pages from my book – I love how they turned out! I can’t wait to finish the book and get it printed and bound. I just bought a Bind-It-All and can’t wait to use it!

Just a note- I saved the 2 images below for the web in order to save some room – so they look somewhat grainy on your screen, but they’re crystal clear in real life 🙂


Entry filed under: Photography, Scrapbooking. Tags: , , .

Have you seen my mojo? Completed Mini Book!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Tink  |  September 15, 2010 at 11:31 pm

    Great pages and a wonderful subject to use.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

2010

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blogs/Sites I like!


