Peonies abound

May 19, 2010 at 8:43 pm 2 comments

It’s been quite a while since I posted anything other than papercrafts here on my blog. Since I am *supercraftygirl* here’s something that’s not a card!

When I built my house 5 years ago, I knew I wanted to plant Peonies. My mother in law has the most beautiful ones, and she gets zillions of flowers each spring. I planted three plants about 4 years ago, and have only gotten like 5 flowers total out of them in those 4 years!

Well, this year must be the turning point (maybe all this rain we’ve been getting finally did some good!), because I have tons of flowers this year! Just out of nowhere, they’re all blooming. Now I want to get more to plant. Is there a such thing as white peonies?

The blooms are giant!

I love the reflection in the water drop on this one.

This one should be fully open in the next couple days!

I’m going to try to post more photography here more often 🙂  Enjoy!!

Entry filed under: Gardening, Photography. Tags: , .

Technique Tuesday MDS Monday

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. b52constance  |  May 20, 2010 at 6:22 am

    Beautiful!

    Reply
  • 2. Jacki  |  May 21, 2010 at 4:35 pm

    Yes – there are white peonies! I have them as well as the other ones that you showe (dar pink). Aren’t they gorgeous? And they smell divine!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

2010

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blogs/Sites I like!


