Pre-planning card layouts…

April 20, 2010 at 7:35 pm 1 comment

…with My Digital Studio!

Since I just recently downloaded the Vintage Vogue stamp set for MDS, I was in there playing around with it on a card. Then it occurred to me that I can pre-plan my entire card in MDS first, then stamp it in real life! This saved a lot of time and effort when it came to my color combo and layout.

I wanted to use some colors that are retiring soon…even though I will miss them dearly! Have no fear, you may see these colors again on my blog sometime, because I refuse to not use such beautiful colors! With that said, I am definitely looking forward to the new fresh colors Stampin’ Up! will be offering as well!!

Anyway, back to the card – I preplanned the entire thing in MDS as you can see here:

I then used this as the basis for my “real” stamped card:
All Supplies Stampin’ Up unless otherwise noted:
Stamps – Vintage Vogue, Well Scripted
Colors – Mellow Moss, Almost Amethyst (both retiring!)
Paper – Whisper White CS
Accessories – Tafetta Ribbon, Almost Artichoke brads, Stampin’ Dimensionals

Entry filed under: Digital Design, Stamping. Tags: , , .

MDS Monday (Uh, Thursday?) New Core Colors!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. b52constance  |  April 22, 2010 at 6:41 am

    I love the softness of this card. The stamps are gorgeous. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

2010

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Blogs/Sites I like!


