Wishing for sun

February 26, 2010 at 9:47 am 3 comments

I’m not even going to bore you with more talk of snow, or the fact that we now have 40-50 mph winds to go with it. Ugh. Being the ever-optimistic person that I am (HA!)… Monday is March, so things will get better…right….right?

I picked up some more bright colors again to get out of this winter funk. What says sun better than Summer Sun?! Ahh, this card makes me feel the warm sun on my face! I have it here on my desk by my computer so I can look at it and think about something other than the snow and wind outside!

For the background, I rolled my Very Vintage wheel across the Summer Sun cardstock a couple times. I love this wheel, it makes the most beautiful backgrounds!

For the flowers, I stamped them onto Whisper White in Versamark ink, then used my pastels to sponge the colors onto them. I used Really Rust and Summer Sun on the big flowers, and just Summer Sun on the smaller flowers.


All Supplies Stampin’ Up unless otherwise noted:
Stamps – Vintage Vogue, Well Scripted, Very Vintage Wheel
Colors -Really Rust, Summer Sun, Whisper White
Accessories – Whisper White Taffeta Ribbon, Scallop Trim Border Punch, Large Oval punch, Earth Elements brads, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Stampin’ Pastels, Versamark

Entry filed under: Stamping. Tags: , .

Baskets + Cookies = Love MDS Monday ~ March Calendar

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lynn Hayes  |  February 26, 2010 at 11:46 am

    Such a pretty card! Love the colors you used.

    Reply
  • 2. Christy  |  February 26, 2010 at 10:28 pm

    I can relate to the snow and wind. Whew–March is really coming in like a lion, just hope the rest of the saying is true about exiting like a lamb. 🙂 This card has beautiful shade of a sunset! It is a beautiful reminder of a warm summer day.

    Reply
  • 3. glor  |  February 27, 2010 at 4:25 pm

    What beautiful work you do … I can’t imagine how happy you must make someone with your beautiful cards.

    Thank you fo having stopped by … I added into my post the directions of what I did to make may baby afghan … a stitch “borrowed” from the blog Sarah’s Sweet Hearts. Its a great stitch, I’m sure you’ll enjoy it.

    (I know we’re not talking snow, but I hope that you’re doing ok with those winds … we have about 3 feet of snow but thankfully no wind. We’re very fortunate, most around us are out of power and will be for a time). Keep warm and safe.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

2010

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Blogs/Sites I like!


