Is it Spring yet?

February 17, 2010 at 9:14 pm 12 comments

I’m pretty sure I can go the rest of my life without ever seeing snow again. The piles are still around…it’s been too cold for any of it to melt!

Here’s a nice colorful card to put me in the mood for Spring! I used the Sweet Pea Designer Series paper stack for this one. I looooove the paper included in the pack…it’s so pretty I really hate to cut it up!

This was a super simple card, I just selected three complementary polka dot sheets from the pack, and added some flowers from the Flower Fusion pack! Add a little sentiment and voila! Cute!


All Supplies Stampin’ Up unless otherwise noted:
Stamps – Teeny Tiny Wishes
Colors -Old Olive, Pumpkin Pie, Rose Red
Paper – Sweet Pea Designer Series Paper
Accessories – Flower Fusion, Rich Regals brads, Scallop Square punch, Paper Piecer

Entry filed under: Stamping. Tags: , .

Snowpocolypse Part Deux Clean and Simple Butterflies

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Chanda Stehlik  |  February 17, 2010 at 9:23 pm

    Ooooooh, now isn’t this just cute and simple as can be!? Love it! TYFS!

    Reply
  • 2. Kari V.  |  February 17, 2010 at 9:51 pm

    Super cute card! Love the bright colors! So wishing Spring was here too!

    Reply
  • 3. Cheryl  |  February 17, 2010 at 10:35 pm

    I love this. Very pretty yet clean and simple

    Reply
  • 4. Jenn  |  February 18, 2010 at 12:53 pm

    Beautiful bright colors. Sure does put me in the mood for spring!

    Reply
  • 5. Kristy  |  February 18, 2010 at 1:52 pm

    Those colors do bring spring to mind. I love the clean and simple layout. And the flower is just perfect.

    Reply
  • 6. elizabeth  |  February 18, 2010 at 2:07 pm

    SO bright and cheerful. Lovely to brighten a dull day. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply
  • 7. Crystal L. (craftingandrambling)  |  February 18, 2010 at 3:19 pm

    Oh, this is really pretty! Such a bright and “Springy” card…I’m ready to see bright and cheery flowers popping up from the ground! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  • 8. Marlene  |  February 18, 2010 at 4:45 pm

    This is so cute! Love the bright colors!

    Reply
  • 9. Sew-Ink  |  February 18, 2010 at 8:18 pm

    Very cute, love the simple layout and the color combo!

    Reply
  • 10. Jacqueline (Scraps of Life)  |  February 19, 2010 at 3:13 am

    Love this clean and simple card! And those colors just make me happy! I love how bright they are! Great card!

    Reply
  • 11. Bagpuss  |  February 22, 2010 at 10:09 am

    I love this so much, I’ve just CASEd it… TWICE!

    Reply
  • 12. Brenda Bromen  |  February 28, 2010 at 12:55 pm

    What a simply gorgeous card! I love it! A great way to show off those felt flowers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

2010

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Blogs/Sites I like!


