Snowpocolypse 2010

February 10, 2010 at 1:31 pm 12 comments

So, here we are, getting our second major snowstorm in five days. The Mid-Atlantic region simply isn’t equipped to handle this kind of snow fall!

These pics are from Saturday. I estimate we got about 29 inches here in South-Central PA. I haven’t even attempted to think about how much MORE we’re getting now, but some of the piles are over my shoulder.

Saturday’s snow at my thigh – about 29 inches:

The great wall of snow:


It’s still coming down pretty hard today, after starting yesterday afternoon. *Sigh* I’m soooo ready for Spring! I’ll try to get more pics if it ever slacks off!

The good thing about all this snow is that I’ve been stuck in the house, and I’ve gotten quite a few things crossed off my to do list. Here’s a card to share for today…I’m so over winter that I used all these nice bright springy colors!! After I cut the butterfly with my Big Shot, I embossed it using the new Perfect Polka Dots embossing folder from the Occasions Mini. I took a sanding block to rough up the dotted texture on the butterfly. This card makes me wish the sun was out right now!!

All Supplies Stampin’ Up unless otherwise noted:
Stamps – Teeny Tiny Wishes
Colors -Bermuda Bay, Rose Red
Paper -Thoroughly Modern
Accessories – Polka Dot Grosgrain Ribbon, Beautiful Butterflies Big Shot Die, Beautiful Wings Embosslit, Perfect Polka Dots Embossing folder, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Scallop Trim Border punch (SAB), Scallop Trim Corner punch, Small Oval punch

Entry filed under: Stamping. Tags: , .

New My Digital Studio Downloads Available! Snowpocolypse Part Deux

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kathryne  |  February 10, 2010 at 2:04 pm

    Beautiful Colours! Definitely makes me think Spring!

    Reply
  • 2. Cassandra  |  February 10, 2010 at 2:45 pm

    Wow, that’s a lot of snow! Your card is beautiful! I love the vibrancy of the colors!

    Reply
  • 3. Jacqueline (Scraps of Life)  |  February 10, 2010 at 3:54 pm

    Your card is so bright and fun! Definitely a spring card to get your mind off all that snow! Hope it lets up soon!

    Reply
  • 4. Kristy  |  February 10, 2010 at 4:05 pm

    Thats a beautiful card. Great work. TFS

    Reply
  • 5. cindy  |  February 10, 2010 at 4:51 pm

    You sure did get a lot of snow, with more to come!!
    We got all of ours on Dec 8th. We got about 5″ in the last 2 days.
    Hope you get shoveled out!!!
    I love the card that you made. I love the bright colors and the layout!
    Awesome!!

    Reply
  • 6. Cheryl  |  February 10, 2010 at 4:56 pm

    Very pretty card! I love the bright colors.

    Reply
  • 7. Ann Schach  |  February 10, 2010 at 10:26 pm

    Very, very pretty! I love the colors and the embossing!

    Reply
  • 8. Sew-Ink  |  February 11, 2010 at 9:11 pm

    Fabulous card! Wow I can’t believe all that snow, I think it was 70 degrees here in Arizona today.

    Reply
  • 9. Cammy  |  February 12, 2010 at 12:06 am

    Love the colors and all of the polka dots! Very springy!

    Reply
  • 10. Vickie Y  |  February 12, 2010 at 8:01 am

    Love the bright colors; reminds me of spring! TFS

    Reply
  • 11. Crystal L. (craftingandrambling)  |  February 12, 2010 at 4:43 pm

    Love the bright colors! Great idea to emboss the butterfly with the polkas, and hope that snow clears up for you soon! šŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 12. Jessica  |  February 13, 2010 at 1:07 am

    Love it!!! I love how you used the Thoroughly Modern Designer Series Paper. šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

2010

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Blogs/Sites I like!


