Five minute quickie

January 27, 2010 at 8:00 am 5 comments

Sometimes you need a card last minute, and you don’t have time to make something extremely complicated. More often than not, that’s the case with me. I really try to have a stash of cards available, but I set up at a Vendor fair at my office over the holidays and totally depleted my stash!

This card took longer to pick out the paper than it did to make. Super simple, with no real stamping, except for the sentiment, this took me about 5 minutes to actually execute (again, once I agonized for 10 minutes on what paper to use)!

I love, love, LOVE the Sweet Pea Designer Series paper pack. The colors are all so pretty together! I’m ready for something other than the reds and greens of Christmas!

Isn’t it so yummy?! It makes me wish it was springtime already!

All Supplies Stampin’ Up unless otherwise noted:
Stamps – Teeny Tiny Wishes
Colors -Rose Red, Old Olive
Paper – Sweet Pea Designer Series Paper pack
Accessories – Sweet Pea Stitched felt, Modern Label punch, Paper piecer, Rose Red 1″ Stitched grosgrain ribbon, Elementary Ribbon Originals

Entry filed under: Stamping. Tags: , .

Stampin’ Connection’s first Sketch Challenge! Will you be my Valentine?

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Gina  |  January 27, 2010 at 2:55 pm

    This is so pretty, I love the happy bright colors.

    Reply
  • 2. Angela  |  January 27, 2010 at 9:05 pm

    What a vibrant card, love the colors! Great Job! 🙂 I just might be “casing ” this one!

    Reply
  • 3. Sew-Ink  |  January 27, 2010 at 10:04 pm

    Very cute! I love the paper and felt flower!

    Reply
  • 4. Jacqueline (Scraps of Life)  |  January 28, 2010 at 5:07 pm

    Oh my gosh, love this! Don’t you just adore that DSP? And the colors are so bright! Great card!

    Reply
  • 5. tammy miller  |  January 30, 2010 at 2:48 pm

    very cute card

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

2010

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blogs/Sites I like!


