Baby Boy Gift Set

January 23, 2010 at 10:08 pm 8 comments

Friends of ours had a little baby boy this week. He is just too cute!

I went out shopping for him today (I love shopping for babies!) and got him some really cute little outfits!

I can never bring myself to put them in an expensive, impersonal, store-bought gift bag though. I always like to make them!

I get the plain gift bags at the local big box store, then jazz them up!

Here’s the one for this little baby boy:

I adhered the Designer Series paper to the bag, then adhered the Naturally Serif letters on top of that. For an added touch I used the star punch to pop up the letters in the word Baby.

Of course, I can’t *NOT* make a card to match…

The onesie design is based on Lauren Meader’s original onesie template. I almost always use this for baby cards! How cute is it?

All Supplies Stampin’ Up unless otherwise noted:
Stamps – So Many Scallops (retired)
Colors -Bashful Blue, Not Quite Navy
Paper – Delicate Dots (SAB 2009 retired)
Accessories – Corner Rounder, 1 1/4″ punch, 1 3/4″ punch, Scallop Circle Punch, Small Star Punch, Naturally Serif Big Shot die, Grosgrain Ribbon, Elementary Ribbon Originals, Stampin’ Dimensionals

Entry filed under: Stamping. Tags: , .

Haitian Disaster Relief Stampin’ Connection’s first Sketch Challenge!

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cammy  |  January 23, 2010 at 10:30 pm

    So cute! Love the onesie card! I’m sure the parents will love it.

    Reply
  • 2. Rebekka  |  January 24, 2010 at 1:37 am

    This is so cute..I just love this.

    Reply
  • 3. Lynn Hayes  |  January 24, 2010 at 12:27 pm

    Precious! Love the little onesie.

    Reply
  • 4. Crystal L. (crystalscraftingandrambling)  |  January 24, 2010 at 5:48 pm

    Good for you for decorating bags, too…and what a great matching set! 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Lesley  |  January 24, 2010 at 11:32 pm

    Very cute card and bag, I love it!

    Reply
  • 6. Ramona West  |  January 25, 2010 at 2:50 am

    Darling! This is a real treat! Sweet! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  • 7. Rae Anne  |  January 25, 2010 at 2:17 pm

    What a great name! It belongs to my husband too. . .;) The onesie is juse adorable – Great job!

    Reply
  • 8. Natalie  |  January 26, 2010 at 2:41 am

    Super thoughtful and I am sure they will love the card, the bad and the outfits!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

2010

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blogs/Sites I like!


