The weather outside is frightful…

December 19, 2009 at 12:38 pm 2 comments

But the craftiness inside is delightful!

I’ve been busy busy busy getting all my Christmas cards and other goodies ready for the holiday. I can’t believe Christmas is in a week! Where oh where does the time go?

Today we’re having a blizzard. No, really. There’s about a foot of snow out there already. That’s big time for South Central PA. People freak out when they see a dusting. I’m pretty sure the entire region is shut down at this point!

My neighbor across the street lives in a log cabin circa the late 1800’s. It looks really cute covered in snow! (sorry for the poor picture quality- it’s from a cell phone)

How about some Christmas cards?! I like to make several different designs just to mix things up. After 5 of anything I get bored with it!

I was inspired by a card I saw on Splitcoast Stampers for this design. The Lovely as  Tree set is one of the oldest sets still currently available in the Stampin’ Up! Idea Book and Catalog. It’s beautiful and versatile, and I can’t believe I waited so long to buy it!

All Supplies Stampin’ Up unless otherwise noted:
Stamps – Lovely as a Tree, Four the Holidays
Colors -So Saffron, Always Artichoke
Paper – Confetti White Cardstock
Accessories – Stamp-a-majig

Entry filed under: Stamping. Tags: , .

Technique Tuesday – Embossed Rectangle Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mary Danner  |  December 19, 2009 at 1:05 pm

    How did you create the so saffron oval? It is a beautiful card!

    Reply
    • 2. supercraftygirl  |  December 19, 2009 at 1:10 pm

      Hi there! I used a template to cut out a mask, then I sponged the ink on the inside of the mask.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

2010

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blogs/Sites I like!


