MDS Monday

September 28, 2009 at 7:29 pm 1 comment

For today’s My Digital Studio feature, I wanted to show how easy it is to take a Designer template and really make it your own.

I chose this Designer template from the Rock A Bye – Girl album. I liked the single photo layout, as well as the embellishments used.

Before – Designer Template:

testpro-001
I selected the picture I wanted to use on this page, and decided I wasn’t liking the Designer Series paper being used.  To change it, I just clicked on it, then over in the right-hand Design Center menu, I selected “Paper Fill” and chose a new paper.

I then decided the star wasn’t really working – so I just deleted it! To balance the ribbon at the bottom- I added a scallop punch of chocolate chip at the top. I then moved the bow over to the left, and added Miss Rylee’s name to the bottom.  Of course it still needed a little “something something” so I placed the Swirl Flourish stamp – colored in Pretty in Pink to the bottom.

As a final touch I added 3 hearts from the Punches to the corner of the picture.

I know it sounds like I did a lot here – but this honestly took less than 10 minutes to do! That’s what I love about MDS- you don’t need to be creative all on your own- it can help! A blank page can be so intimidating, but by using the Designer templates to start with, you can really personalize your pages and cards to be your own.

After – My personalized page:

rylee2-001
All digital supplies by Stampin’ Up! unless otherwise noted:
Stamps – Torn Edges – swirl flourish
Designer Paper – Pretty in Pink Blooms
Colors – Certainly Celery, Pretty in Pink, Chocolate Chip, So Saffron
Embellishments – Scallop Punch, Heart punches
Fonts – Peas Scrapbook, Typo Upright

Entry filed under: Scrapbooking. Tags: , , .

Gift Set The Best of Christmas Past – Longaberger Sale!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Danielle  |  October 3, 2009 at 5:26 pm

    You have the cutest model ever!!!! We need to meet up and do a photp shoot sometime. Meet half way then pick a good place that’s close!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

2010

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blogs/Sites I like!


