Super Easy Crocheted Baby Blanket

September 23, 2009 at 9:38 pm 1 comment

A buddy of mine at work and his wife just had their baby girl this week – 5 weeks early. Mom and baby are doing great! Because she was early, of course I wasn’t prepared, so I had to be quick and hurry up and finish this work in progress baby blanket I had! I promise I’ll get back to posting some more cards now that it’s done. I have to make them a card to go with this, afterall!

I used Vanna’s Choice yarn for this blanket, which I like because it’s soft and strong all at the same time. Not to mention economical. The design is nothing more than a big ‘ole granny square – I just kept working rounds and rounds and rounds til it was the size I liked. This measures about 33 inches square. The smaller size is good for using with car seats.

DSC_3963

And a close up of the detail:

DSC_3958
I have until January until another friend’s baby is due, so I have plenty of time to get that one done!!

Entry filed under: Crochet.

MDS Monday Gift Set

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. titus2woman  |  September 24, 2009 at 12:22 pm

    That’s BEAUTIFUL! It is sure to be a treasured gift, and I love the border you chose! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

2010

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blogs/Sites I like!


