Another hobby?

September 20, 2009 at 6:40 pm Leave a comment

I took a jewelry beading class yesterday at Potomac Bead Company in Hanover. It was fun- and I finally learned how to properly attach a clasp! In the class we made a necklace and bracelet using beads of our own choosing. I selected these pretty green/blue/purple lampwork beads. They were expensive but I really like them! The other beads are chips- I don’t remember the name of the stone though! The silver beads are pewter. I used sterling silver findings on everything.

Once I got home I made the earrings myself. The girl that taught the class explained to me how to do it- and it wasn’t too difficult!

I’ll definitely be going back to take another class as soon as I can squeeze one into my schedule!

DSC_3948

Entry filed under: Beading. Tags: .

New Blog Header! MDS Monday

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

2010

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blogs/Sites I like!


