The most complicated card ever…

September 3, 2009 at 10:42 pm 10 comments

If you take a look around my blog here, you can see that I’m a pretty simple person when it comes to my crafts. Nothing is overly complicated, especially my cards. I wanted to get outside of my clean and simple comfort zone for this special card!

This card takes the {cup}cake! It’s for my great niece Rylee, who turns one on Saturday. She’s a girly girl so of course I had to use every shade of pink and purple imaginable! And of course….lots of glitter!

The instructions for this Tri-Shutter card can be found on SCS here —> Tri-Shutter Card

DSC_3836

All Supplies Stampin’ Up unless otherwise noted:
Stamps – Party Hearty, Teeny Tiny Wishes, Cheep Talk (Alphas by CTMH)
Colors -Pink Pirouette (retired), Melon Mambo, Rich Razzleberry, Crushed Curry
Paper – Razzleberry Lemonade
Accessories – Stampin’ Dimensionals, Dazzling Diamonds, Soft Subtles brads, Ticket Corner punch, Pretties kit, reinker, Aquapainter, Paper Piecing tool, Oval Punch, Small Oval Punch

Entry filed under: Stamping. Tags: .

Cupcake Gift Bag My Digital Studio Sneak Peek!!

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Vicki  |  September 3, 2009 at 11:27 pm

    Wow! You did an awesome job on this card! Talk about stepping outta the sone! Just beautiful! I am sure she will love the colors and the fun of opening it! Blessings to you!

    Reply
  • 2. Amanda  |  September 4, 2009 at 12:49 am

    I love this. It was deffinatley worth the time and effort because the result is stunning!

    Reply
  • 3. xiumaiyuki  |  September 4, 2009 at 3:59 am

    Oh my, wow!!! This is sooooo pretty! I love all the colors and the details. It sure has lots of stuff but it doesn’t look at all cluttered. Just perfect!!!

    Reply
  • 4. Dori  |  September 4, 2009 at 6:49 am

    This is very pretty! I’ve been too scared to try this trifold shutter card, so kudos to you! Thanks for the inspiration, I may just have to give it a whirl.

    Reply
  • 5. Michelle  |  September 4, 2009 at 11:29 am

    This is so darn cute and girly! Love it!

    Reply
  • 6. Paige  |  September 4, 2009 at 5:57 pm

    Fantastic and cute! A real treasure of a girly-girl card!

    Reply
  • 7. mishaloots  |  September 4, 2009 at 7:16 pm

    THIS card is FANTASTIC!
    its so bright and cheerful and so beautifully put together.. TFS! michelle

    Reply
  • 8. Michelle  |  September 4, 2009 at 8:27 pm

    This is great! Love the colors and stamps used. I hope you don’t mine, but I need to CASE this card. TFS!

    Reply
  • 9. Danielle  |  September 6, 2009 at 11:25 am

    I loved the card. It is going right in the baby book when I get time to put it together!

    Reply
  • 10. Sherri-punchaddict  |  September 6, 2009 at 9:33 pm

    I love the tri shuter cards! I am teaching it at a retreat this weekend. You did a great job and she’ll love it, and YOU for making it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

2010

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blogs/Sites I like!


