Cupcake Gift Bag

September 1, 2009 at 9:11 pm 8 comments

I’m skipping my Technique Tuesday this week because I’ve buried myself in paper cupcakes!

I’m making a bunch of these bags for the party favors to go in for my great-niece’s 1st birthday party. I sketched out a cupcake on lightweight cardboard, cut it out, then traced onto the Designer Series paper. I then cut it and adhered it to the bag. The candle has a little glitter on the flame – gotta have some bling!

I was going to add Rylee’s name to the bag itself – but for the sake of recycling (the receiver can reuse these bags) I added it to a tag tied to the handle instead.

I’m pretty pleased with how these turned out!

DSC_3832
All Supplies Stampin’ Up unless otherwise noted:
Stamps – Princess Time
Colors -Perfect Plum, Pretty in Pink
Paper – Tea Party Designer Series Paper
Accessories – Grosgrain Ribbon, Stamp-a-majig, Horizontal Slot Punch, Dazzling Diamonds glitter, tag corner punch, Scallop Border Punch

Entry filed under: Stamping.

New Holiday Mini Available! (and info on My Digital Studio!!!) The most complicated card ever…

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cindy  |  September 1, 2009 at 9:40 pm

    These are adorable gift bags!!! What a clever idea!!

    Reply
  • 2. mandy schneider  |  September 1, 2009 at 11:27 pm

    WOW! that’s a lot of work! but o boy it’s fantastic! I hope they appreciate it because it’s to precious to throw away….TFS!
    Mandy

    Reply
  • 3. Gina  |  September 2, 2009 at 12:02 am

    These are really cute! I love the different patterns of paper on the cupcake.

    Reply
  • 4. monica  |  September 2, 2009 at 12:51 am

    That’s a cute idea! I never think to put stuff on bags….just on cards! TFS Don’t forget to enter my blog candy giveaway!

    Reply
  • 5. Amber R  |  September 2, 2009 at 3:25 am

    Very cute!

    Reply
  • 6. Karin  |  September 2, 2009 at 11:46 am

    Fun! Who doesn’t love cupcakes?!

    Reply
  • 7. Kathy  |  September 3, 2009 at 7:59 am

    Darling party bags. I like that you left the name off, I always recycle bags, good idea. Cute project.

    Reply
  • 8. mishaloots  |  September 4, 2009 at 7:17 pm

    oh how cute this bag is! rylee will LOVE it…
    TFS!
    michelle

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

2010

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blogs/Sites I like!


