Blankie for Rylee

August 20, 2009 at 3:00 pm 4 comments

My great-niece’s first birthday is quickly approaching. She’s a blankie baby — loves having one around. For her birthday I wanted to crochet her a blanket – but I was pretty short on time.

I used my Edgerydoo template to make the holes in a piece of fleece I purchased from Joann’s. This was my first time using it, and I have to say, I’m pretty impressed! The holes came out perfectly.

I chose a nice pretty scalloped border pattern from the Edgerydoo website. I was able to finish this in less than a week – I’m a very slow crocheter so I’m sure the normal person could do it much much faster!

DSC_3796

Entry filed under: Crochet. Tags: .

Technique Tuesday – Chalkboard Birthday Turtle

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jackie  |  August 22, 2009 at 10:37 am

    Wow! Your blanket came out so pretty….nice work!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Danielle  |  September 6, 2009 at 11:30 am

    Rylee is napping with the blankie as we speak. Good thing you didn’t crochet a whole one. She had one made when she was born. The woman made it in TWO DAYS!!! She’s old haha. She also has a few fleece blankets, but this one stands out now because it’s combo!!!

    Reply
  • 3. Marleen  |  February 7, 2011 at 4:48 pm

    Your blanket came out beautifully. We would love to put the photo on our website if you would allow. Thank you for this post. Marleen

    Reply
    • 4. supercraftygirl  |  February 13, 2011 at 1:53 pm

      Hi Marleen, You are more than welcome to use the photo for your site. Let me know if you need me to email it to you! Thanks for creating a wonderful product!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

2010

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blogs/Sites I like!


