Sneak Peek of a project I’m working on…

August 12, 2009 at 8:29 pm 3 comments

My great-niece (that would be my niece’s daughter) will be celebrating her first birthday in less than a month. I’m helping by making some favors for the adults and goodie bags for the kids. Most people I know think it’s crazy that I’m a great-aunt (considering I’m only 32), but the majority of my nieces/nephews are close in age to me, so it’s not weird for me!

The set I used is the Princess Time set which is new to this year’s catalog. When my niece told me she was doing a Princess theme I thought it would be perfect!

This votive isn’t quite finished yet – I still have to fill it and add the finishing touch…but so far, I think it looks really cute!!  I’ll have to post an update once it’s totally finished. I’m still not sure yet how many of these I have to make…maybe 5 more, maybe 50 more!!

DSC_3788
All Supplies Stampin’ Up unless otherwise noted:
Stamps – Princess Time, Alphabet by Close to My Heart
Colors -Pretty in Pink, Perfect Plum
Paper – Tea Party
Accessories – Stamp-a-majig, Dazzling Diamonds, Stampin’ Dimensionals

Entry filed under: Stamping.

Featured Stamper FS131 Featured Stamper FS132

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amy Jacobs  |  August 12, 2009 at 8:52 pm

    WOW! That is going to be cute! Be sure to show us how it turns out!

    Reply
  • 2. Monica  |  August 12, 2009 at 11:38 pm

    It’s looking cute! I can’t wait to see them when you’re finished!

    Reply
  • 3. Sandy  |  August 13, 2009 at 9:00 pm

    This is such a good idea!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

2010

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blogs/Sites I like!


