Baby Wipe Technique

August 3, 2009 at 8:14 pm 13 comments

One of the easiest techniques to do is the Baby Wipe technique. It also leads to one of the most beautiful effects.

This technique is quite simple – take a baby wipe (any brand will do – I happened to use Target brand), place on a paper plate, and drop reinker all over in random patterns, using two or more colors.

Here’s my “stamp pad” with random drops of Melon Mambo and Rich Razzleberry reinker:

DSC_3605
I know, it looks like a big old mess. The end result will be a gorgeous mottled finish…I promise!
This technique tends to work best with solid images, although using it with some line images may lead to an interesting look too!

Here’s the resulting gorgeousness:

DSC_3604
Do you love it?? I think it’s absolutely beautiful!

All Supplies Stampin’ Up unless otherwise noted:
Stamps – Medallion, Teeny Tiny Wishes
Colors -Melon Mambo, Rich Razzleberry
Paper – Confetti White cardstock
Accessories – Filigree brads, Stamp-a-majig, Very Vanilla Tafetta ribbon

Entry filed under: Stamping.

Featured Stamper FS130 Since I’m not at Convention…

13 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Melany  |  August 3, 2009 at 8:29 pm

    Great technique to use with this stamp. The Medallion is definitely on my next order…

    Your card is gorgeous!

    (Target wipes are the best!!)

    ~Melany

    Reply
  • 2. Pat(mspfd)  |  August 3, 2009 at 9:31 pm

    I always forget about this technique and it does give such awesome results!

    Reply
  • 3. Kathi Crouse  |  August 3, 2009 at 10:06 pm

    Beautiful! I’ve never tried the Baby Wipe Technique but you sure have inspired me to give it a try!

    Reply
  • 4. Paula  |  August 3, 2009 at 11:42 pm

    Simply beautiful. I am getting this stamp on my next order. Also, thanks for explaining the baby wipe technique.

    Reply
  • 5. Marie (aka Card Shark)  |  August 4, 2009 at 1:42 am

    It is absolutely beautiful! I just love this stamp – so many beautiful things to do with it.

    Reply
  • 6. Martha Pineda  |  August 4, 2009 at 1:09 pm

    oh wow! its amazing, love it.

    Reply
  • 7. Darlene (akronstamperdpk)  |  August 4, 2009 at 2:55 pm

    Do I love it??? Well … YEA, It’s GORGEOUS!!! I too forget about this technique … thanks for reminding me!!

    Reply
  • 8. Cassie  |  August 4, 2009 at 3:59 pm

    what a great color combo and the end result is awesome

    Reply
  • 9. Tracy  |  August 4, 2009 at 8:53 pm

    This is an awesome technique and what you’ve done with the color combo in the medallion is just beautiful!!!!!

    Reply
  • 10. Meaghan  |  August 5, 2009 at 12:39 am

    Amazing! What a beautiful card. Thanks for the reminder about this great technique!

    Reply
  • 11. michelle  |  August 5, 2009 at 11:31 am

    absolutely gorgeous..and i am thinking that its time to do this with my workshop ladies! TFS and inspiring!
    michelle

    Reply
  • 12. LaLatty  |  August 5, 2009 at 11:51 pm

    I love this technique and I haven’t used it in such a long time. I have to get out those baby wipes again! Beautiful card, it turned out perfectly.

    Reply
  • 13. jen  |  August 10, 2009 at 4:11 pm

    Wow. What a beautiful result from such a mess!! This card is gorgeous!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

2010

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blogs/Sites I like!


