Pattern for the crocheted In Color flowers

July 25, 2009 at 1:07 pm 3 comments

A few folks had asked about the pattern I used for the In Color flowers I posted yesterday. I wish I was creative enough to have designed these myself, but I’m not quite to that level yet!

When I taught myself to crochet, I used two books – Teach Yourself Visually Crocheting and I Taught Myself Crochet (this is an updated version from what I used). Both books were great at teaching someone with no crochet knowledge, although I do think that the Teach Yourself Visually version was a bit easier to use since it has photos of each step.

The pattern I used to make the flowers was from the Teach Yourself Visually book. It’s a pretty simplistic pattern to follow, which only requires basic crochet stitches. I used a Susan Bates US1/2.35mm hook for these.

Round One: CH2. 5SC in second CH from Hook.
Round Two: [CH2, 3DC, CH2, slip stich] in first SC. One petal made. Slip Stitch in next SC. Repeat for a total of 5 petals.
Fasten off and weave in ends.

I usually work in worsted weight yarn, so at first, working with the fine embroidery floss was a little challenging for me, but once I got the hang of it, these worked up pretty quickly.

Enjoy!

Entry filed under: Crochet. Tags: .

In Colors + Crochet = Three Little Aliens…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Pat(mspfd)  |  July 25, 2009 at 4:34 pm

    Thanks for sharing the instructions for these cute crochet blossoms.

    Reply
  • 2. Susan (peebsmama)  |  July 25, 2009 at 9:13 pm

    Thanks for the pattern. I’ll pass this on to my sister who does crochet and see if she will make me some.

    Reply
  • 3. Flowers  |  August 21, 2009 at 12:01 am

    Thanks for sharing the information on Pattern for the crocheted In Color flowers. It was nice going through it. Keep it up the good work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

2010

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blogs/Sites I like!


