One For Ronald McDonald House Charities

July 18, 2009 at 8:00 am 5 comments

Each year Stampin’ Up designs an exclusive stamp set to help raise money for Ronald McDonald House Charities. This year’s set is called Very Thankful – and it’s Very Cute!

For every set sold, Stampin’ Up! will donate $2 to RMHC. I have personally committed to MATCHING this donation. You can order directly from me, or through my website – click the link over to the right! —>

Here’s a quick card I made with this set. As soon as I saw image of the little boy holding the heart, I knew I wanted to incoporate some Designer Paper with it. The sentiment is also from this set- it’s part of the turtle image.

I will definitely be posting more cards using this set soon….so stay tuned!

DSC_0878All Supplies Stampin’ Up unless otherwise noted:
Stamps – Very Thankful
Colors -Old Olive, Bashful Blue, Certainly Celery, Ballet Blue
Paper – Cottage Wall Designer Series Paper
Accessories – Earth Elements brads, Stamp-a-majig

Entry filed under: Stamping. Tags: .

Sketch Challenge ~ SC237 My Girlie-Bot is famous!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jackie  |  July 18, 2009 at 8:42 am

    Very, very cute! tfs!!!

    Reply
  • 2. LaLatty  |  July 18, 2009 at 10:14 pm

    Super cute card, love the little boy image.! I really like the RMHC stamp set this year and the turtle stamp is really cute as well.

    Reply
  • 3. Gina  |  July 19, 2009 at 7:24 pm

    This is great, I love the colors. I hadn’t seen that set yet, too cute!

    Reply
  • 4. Martha Pineda  |  July 20, 2009 at 4:13 pm

    how cute, I love this card.

    Reply
  • 5. Rebekka  |  July 21, 2009 at 12:04 am

    This is just precious.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

2010

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blogs/Sites I like!


