Brand new…

July 6, 2009 at 8:10 pm 17 comments

My order came today from the new catalog! I got LOTS of new goodies…and here’s one of my faves!

The Medallion background stamp is GORGEOUS. I can see tons of uses for this one already. Here’s one idea that popped in my head as soon as I saw this stamp:

DSC_3372

I stamped the Medallion image off center onto my base, then I stamped it again onto a small piece, and used my circle punch to pop the center out. I then sponged around that in black ink, and added a half back pearl from the Pretties kit. Some ribbon and a sentiment and it’s DONE! Do you love this stamp or what?

All Supplies Stampin’ Up unless otherwise noted:
Stamps – Medallion, Kind and Caring Thoughts
Colors -Mellow Moss, Basic Black
Paper – Naturals White cardstock
Accessories – Taffeta ribbon in Mellow Moss, Basic Black grosgrain ribbon, 1 3/4″ Circle Punch, sponges, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Stamp-a-majig, Pretties Kit

Entry filed under: Stamping. Tags: .

mmm…..Cupcakes…. More new goodies!

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stephanie  |  July 6, 2009 at 8:28 pm

    OMGOODNESS!!! This is gorgeous!! I already sent out my order, but I know what will be on my next one 🙂 Love the green!

    Reply
  • 2. Vicki  |  July 6, 2009 at 8:54 pm

    Stunning! Love this stamp and the color! Beautiful!

    Reply
  • 3. KT  |  July 6, 2009 at 8:58 pm

    This card and use of this stamp is divine! Thanks for making me smile!!!!

    Reply
  • 4. Janey Bungart  |  July 6, 2009 at 9:03 pm

    That stamp is on my list…..and, you convinced me, for sure….simple but elegant….lovely!

    Reply
  • 5. kandcats  |  July 6, 2009 at 9:15 pm

    Oh my – that is very pretty!!! I love seeing these stamps in action as they are so much more appealing than in the catalog!!

    Reply
  • 6. Jennifer  |  July 6, 2009 at 10:29 pm

    Very elegant, love how you popped the center up and added the pearl.

    Reply
  • 7. michelle  |  July 6, 2009 at 11:28 pm

    oh my oh my oh my!!!!

    i ordered my medallion last night!! it was shipped today!! this GORGEOUS card makes me wish i had it in my hand RIGHT NOW..
    TFS this magnificent card!

    Reply
  • 8. mandy schneider  |  July 7, 2009 at 1:24 am

    O so pretty!! great job! TFS!
    Mandy

    Reply
  • 9. Ann  |  July 7, 2009 at 1:49 am

    Gorgeous card! I love the clean design!

    Reply
  • 10. Joni Wilson  |  July 7, 2009 at 7:11 am

    Oooh I am jealous! I saw that in the new catty and have yet to place an order with my demo. Love what you made with this! The 3D popped up center is just beautiful, especially with the color combo that you chose. Enjoy all of your wonderful goodies! So glad I found you through the SCS blog comment thread. 😀

    Reply
  • 11. Laura  |  July 7, 2009 at 7:30 am

    I was drawn to this stamp right away and it is on my wish list. I love what you did with it – it looks fabulous with the center popped up – so elegant!

    Reply
  • 12. Tracy  |  July 7, 2009 at 9:30 am

    I love the Medallion, too! I’m ordering mine today. I love what you did with it, and the colors are so pretty!

    Reply
  • 13. Monica  |  July 7, 2009 at 10:25 am

    Beautiful! Love it!

    Reply
  • 14. Jackie  |  July 7, 2009 at 8:10 pm

    I’m lovin’ this card too! That background stamp is perfect and the colors are gorgeous….tfs!!!

    Reply
  • 15. Mary  |  July 7, 2009 at 8:34 pm

    Simple but oh, so elegant! TFS!

    Reply
  • 16. Leslie  |  July 8, 2009 at 8:24 am

    Oh my! I will definitely add this to my order!

    Reply
  • 17. Vera  |  July 11, 2009 at 10:09 am

    Loving your Medallion card and your entire blog, actually!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

2010

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blogs/Sites I like!


