CC225: Krafty Saffron Nights

June 30, 2009 at 8:02 pm 9 comments

The Color Combo Challenges over at Splitcoast are a vital resource for obtaining color combos! There are color combos in there that I would *never* put together on my own!

Today’s color challenge is Krafty Saffron Nights, using Kraft, So Saffron, and Night of Navy. Somehow (I have yet to figure out *HOW*), I don’t own Night of Navy!! What is wrong with me (adding it to my next order…)? I substituted Not Quite Navy for a similar effect. The ribbon on the card is actually Very Vanilla taffeta ribbon that I tinted with So Saffron Ink.

Kraft is one of my favorites to work with. I love using the Kraft cardstock as a base for my cards. It’s nice and sturdy, and matches practically everything!

DSC_3363

All Supplies Stampin’ Up unless otherwise noted:
Stamps – Kind and Caring Thoughts
Colors -So Saffron, Not Quite Navy
Paper – Urban Garden, Parisian Summer (both retired)
Accessories – Taffeta Ribbon, Stamp-a-majig, Scallop Border punch, Earth Elements brads, Paper Piecing Tool

Entry filed under: Stamping. Tags: .

The yellow rose of friendship The new catalog is here!

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shanna  |  June 30, 2009 at 8:20 pm

    Another great card. I love Kraft paper too, but don’t remember to use it often enough. Love that your tinted your own ribbon.

    Shanna

    Reply
  • 2. kandcats  |  June 30, 2009 at 9:12 pm

    Beautiful! I love Night of Navy and you will find yourself reaching for it alot! One of my faves for Halloween strangely enough. 🙂 I’m going to have to check out those color challenges!

    Reply
  • 3. Stephanie  |  June 30, 2009 at 10:23 pm

    Beautiful take on the color challenge!! Love how you tied the ribbon 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. mandy schneider  |  July 1, 2009 at 12:16 am

    Great job! great color combo! I’m gonna have to try using my Kraft paper….TFS!
    Mandy

    Reply
  • 5. maria  |  July 1, 2009 at 8:05 am

    This is so pretty!! Love it on the Kraft paper!!!

    Reply
  • 6. scrapperatheart  |  July 1, 2009 at 9:39 am

    Your card is stunning !

    Reply
  • 7. michelle  |  July 1, 2009 at 10:19 pm

    oh this is gorgeous… the color combo and kraft paper is ideal TFS!

    Reply
  • 8. Susan (peebsmama)  |  July 3, 2009 at 5:11 pm

    I like how you cut the double scallop border. You should definitely get some night of navy. It’s a great subsitute for black with some color combos.

    Reply
  • 9. Tracy  |  July 7, 2009 at 8:00 pm

    I love this card! Great colors and layout! I’ve been playing with this stamp set and am so glad I ordered it!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

2010

June 2009
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blogs/Sites I like!


