Something old, something new…

June 28, 2009 at 3:28 pm 8 comments

Today’s card is based on another SCS Challenge – Featured Stamper. I love the Featured Stamper challenges because they introduce us to so many artists we might not otherwise get to see!

I chose the following card from this week’s Featured Stamper – Dawn L. – Marvelous Things . I liked how Dawn made her own designer paper by repeating a stamped image. That inspired me to do something similar, only I chose to stamp on Designer Paper for a custom look! The “Something old, Something new” title comes from the fact that I showcased the old In Colors and Bella Rose DSP (which retire in 2 days! *sniff sniff*) with a new Hostess Level 2 stamp set (Get yours by hosting a workshop!).

DSC_3358

All Supplies Stampin’ Up unless otherwise noted:
Stamps – Asian Artistry
Colors -Riding Hood Red, Kiwi Kiss, Old Olive
Paper – Bella Rose Designer Series Paper

Accessories – Paper Piecing tool, Grosgrain Ribbon, Taffeta ribbon, Earth Elements Brads, Aquapainter

Entry filed under: Stamping. Tags: .

Who says you have to stamp? More Thank yous…

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jerusha Borden  |  June 28, 2009 at 5:39 pm

    Love the colours on this!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Susan (peebsmama)  |  June 28, 2009 at 7:34 pm

    Very nice take on the inspiration piece. I like the look of the stamping on the patterned paper.

    Reply
  • 3. Vicki  |  June 28, 2009 at 8:22 pm

    Beautiful card! Love the colors and the paper! Thanks for stopping by my blog! I appreciate the comments and welcome any ideas or suggestions. I believe the day I stop learning is the day I stop living! Blessings to you!.

    Reply
  • 4. michelle  |  June 28, 2009 at 8:30 pm

    oh this stamp set is so lovely..i was just looking at it in my catty today… and this is a beautiful card…TS!

    Reply
  • 5. Rebekka  |  June 28, 2009 at 9:01 pm

    This is lovely, love the image, and the colors go so well together.

    Reply
  • 6. Shanna  |  June 28, 2009 at 9:30 pm

    Another fabulous card! Interesting color choice, it’s stunning! Thanks for visiting my blog – I’ll be back to see you again!

    Shanna

    Reply
  • 7. Cheryl Walker  |  June 28, 2009 at 10:16 pm

    Very very pretty, and love the colors!!!

    Hugs,
    Cheryl

    Reply
  • 8. maria  |  June 28, 2009 at 10:16 pm

    Wow – great card for the featured stamper challenge. I haven’t participated in one of these yet! Might have to.
    I love how you stamped the background. So pretty and the colors are very unique – but I like them 🙂
    Maria

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

2010

June 2009
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blogs/Sites I like!


