Who says you have to stamp?

June 27, 2009 at 8:00 am 7 comments

Today I had a self-imposed challenge to make a card with NO stamping. I love the retiring Raspberry tart paper, so I dug that out to really showcase it. Adding in Die Cut Blooms and a rub-on sentiment and this card was done!

DSC_3219All Supplies Stampin’ Up unless otherwise noted:
Stamps – None!
Colors -Old Olive, Real Red, Cameo Coral, Whisper White
Paper – Raspberry Tart Designer Series paper

Accessories – Paper Piecing tool, Grosgrain Ribbon, Chit Chat Rub-ons, Die Cut Blooms, Filigree Brads, Earth Elements Brads

Entry filed under: Stamping. Tags: .

Sometimes, simple is better… Something old, something new…

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jackie  |  June 27, 2009 at 8:45 am

    It is a fabulous card! love that you didn’t use stamps–I don’t think I’ve ever done that….tfs!!!!!

    Reply
  • 2. Shanna  |  June 27, 2009 at 12:49 pm

    Fabulous card and I love that it was simple and straight forward. It’s nice to come up with a “sketch” like that and make a few quickies to have on hand. Love the colours too!

    Shanna

    Reply
  • 3. Shanna  |  June 27, 2009 at 1:12 pm

    Me again, I’m loving your blog. You have lots of great projects on here. Hope it’s okay with you, I’m adding you to my sidebar. 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. michelle  |  June 27, 2009 at 11:03 pm

    oo la la GORGEOUS!!
    that raspberry tart dsp is beautiful!
    TFS!

    Reply
  • 5. Kathi Crouse  |  June 28, 2009 at 12:52 pm

    Wow! How gorgeous! I love everything about this and what a great way to come up with a quick card! Love, love, love the colors!!!! I am loving your blog too, your creations are awesome! I’m also adding you to my sidebar!

    Reply
  • 6. Rebekka  |  June 28, 2009 at 9:02 pm

    Bright, Bold and beautiful. 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. Dawn  |  June 30, 2009 at 8:11 pm

    Love it! What a cheerful card! I’m feeling inspired already!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

2010

June 2009
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blogs/Sites I like!


