How does your garden grow?

June 25, 2009 at 8:00 am 1 comment

This year we decided to do something a little different, and grow some tomatoes. I’m the only one that eats them, so I decided to get one of the “patio” variety plants, thinking that it would produce less tomatoes. Boy was I wrong!

Here’s my plant, as of this week:
DSC_3208I counted no less than 20 tomatoes! I suppose I’ll need to find some good sauce and salsa recipes…soon!
There was one red one – I plucked that off and ate it for lunch today. It was the best tasting tomato EVER! What I like most is knowing what all went into it – NOTHING. I did nothing more than put water on this plant. Organic eating at it’s finest!

Even my English Bulldog Ellie Mae tried to get in on the action:

DSC_3210Sorry pup! No tomatoes for you!!

Entry filed under: Gardening.

Who doesn’t love a good challenge? Sometimes, simple is better…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Kathi Crouse  |  June 28, 2009 at 12:38 pm

    There’s nothing like eating your own home grown food! And I love the pic of Ellie Mae, she looks like a real sweetie!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

2010

June 2009
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blogs/Sites I like!


