Happy Father’s Day!

June 21, 2009 at 12:35 pm 5 comments

This one goes out to all the Dad’s today! I lost my own father when I was 14. Not a day goes by that I don’t think about him, wondering what he would think if he could see me today, all grown up.

Here’s the card I made for my father-in-law. I always find masculine cards such a big challenge. I copied my own idea from a previous graduation card I did a couple weeks ago!

DSC_3186

All Supplies Stampin’ Up unless otherwise noted:
Stamps – Starring You, Teeny Tiny Wishes (from the new Catalog!)
Colors – Kiwi Kiss (retiring current In Color), Whisper White, Basic Gray
Paper – Urban Garden Designers Series Paper (retiring June 30)

Accessories – Kiwi Kiss Corduroy button (retiring June 30), Large Star punch, Small Star punch, Modern Label punch (from new catalog!), Old Olive brads, Paper Piecing tool, Stamp a Majig

Entry filed under: Stamping. Tags: .

Why I love Rub Ons… Cheep Talk Gift Set

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Vicki  |  June 21, 2009 at 12:45 pm

    Beautiful card! Colors are perfect! I am sure your Dad is very proud of you and the awesome work you do! Blessings to you!

    Reply
  • 2. cassie  |  June 21, 2009 at 12:56 pm

    this is wonderful! i love the star with the button!

    Reply
  • 3. maria  |  June 21, 2009 at 8:16 pm

    Such a nice card for your FIL. I’m sure your dad would be QUITE proud of you! I’m hoping your memories of him help you through today!

    Reply
  • 4. Shanna  |  June 21, 2009 at 10:20 pm

    This is a great card! I love how you “framed” the patterned paper and I also love the courderoy brad.
    Very nice.
    Shanna

    Reply
  • 5. =o) kel  |  June 23, 2009 at 7:53 pm

    soooooo nice!! i have 2 boys so i love stars…. i cal them flowers for boys!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other followers

2010

June 2009
M T W T F S S
    Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blogs/Sites I like!


